San Diego ComicCon 2013 Trip

Thanks to Steven and Julie at BigWow Comicfest, I was able to goto ComicCon in San Diego this year. I was lucky to try out Batman Arkham Origins for the first time ever. It was amazing! I met Long Vo who does alot of Street Fighter art. I also saw my friend Lonnie Millsap again. My friend Emonic gave me some prints, sketchbooks, a Spidey Lego keychain and drew Spider-man for me. I got a sketchbook and print from Dustin Nguyen who does Batman Lil Gotham! Alex Nino was nice enough to look at my portfolio. Sean “Cheeks” Gallaway and Ryan Benjamin gave me some prints and books! Joe Madureira looked at my portfolio and signed my books. My dad’s friend Jhonen Vasquez even looked at my portfolio. Nicholas Pittara of Manhattan Projects signed and gave me some prints. I gave Stephen Reid from Gazillion and Marvel Heroes a Symbiote Spider-man drawing. Josh Crews Really saw us in the Nicholas Pittara signing line along with his son Lucian. I also saw Humberto Ramos, Victor Olazaba, Edgar Delgado and Joseph Damon, the whole Spider-man team! I even got a commission where each of them worked on a cover. One of the most amazing things at ComicCon was I won the SDCC Exclusive Lego Amazing Spider-man 2 mini-figure! Thanks to all the artists I met this year and for all the support. I can’t wait to go again next year.

Leave a Reply

